CatchtheMoment

Catch the Moment 366 – Week 39

267 | Sept 23, Fri – It’s the most wonderful time of the year… OKTOBERFEST!!! Joe and I got to go out on a date night, which we pretty much only do about once a year for Oktoberfest. It was rough trying to get out the door, many obstacles stood in our way, and then somehow, the stars aligned and it all worked out. Our amazing friend, Sarah, babysat for us, and then we were off, drinking beer, enjoying some brats and sauerkraut, and dancing the Chicken Dance. It was seriously a super fun night, and then when we got home, Homer was snug in bed, soundly asleep. So glad it all worked out so perfectly!
16267
Food!
16267a
Friends!
16267b

268 | Sept 24, Sat – On Sunday, we got to give Homer his new hat, and he really liked it!
16268

269 | Sept 25, Sun – Tails was snuggling with me as I first woke up, so thought it’d be fun to have a Tails & Me selfie, with my CPAP machine still on, too.
16269

270 | Sept 26, Mon – Watching Homer sleep for a few minutes, just after he’s drifted off to sleep at night, is one of the most beautiful parts of my day. Of my life!
16270

271 | Sept 27, Tues – I got to see my wonderful sis in law for her birthday, and was happy to take super cute photos of my adorable little nephew, too!
16271

272 | Sept 28, Wed – While Homer was in school, I met up with some mama friends who have younger kiddos, out at the park. I was so excited to take a photo of my friend’s daughter, G., in pure Autumn essence!
16272

And excited to grab a selfie with my friends, too!
16272a

273 | Sept 29, Thurs – Last but not least, on Thurs, I babysat my little buddy again, and here he is with one of his favorite Transformer toys!
16273

Well, I guess that’s it for now! Thanks for visiting, and I’ll see you back here again soon!

= = = = = = =
Want to join in? Do it!! You’re welcome to any time! There’s a linkup every Sunday. Visit our awesome hosts of this project to add yourself: Angie from Angie’s Angle, Kim from Two Moms and a Kid, and Mrs. Vines from Keeping Up With the Vines. And join the Facebook group, too!

Leave a Reply

