CatchtheMoment

Catch the Moment 366 – Week 38

260 | Sept 16, Fri – As Fall starts rolling in, so does the fog! It’s such a cool and surprising thing to see first thing in the morning!
16260

261 | Sept 17, Sat – Meander and Flora invited Homer and I to spend the night! That meant lots of fun, laughing and video games for the kids, and for the grownups ~ great conversation, gin and tonics, and of course, cockatiel snuggles! I ❤ Skooma!
16261

262 | Sept 18, Sun – Portrait of a Cockatiel
16262

263 | Sept 19, Mon – Monday, it was time to get back to work – babysitting! I like photographing the tiny toys while I’m there, hehe!
16263

When I picked up Homer from school, he said, “Look Mommy, this is the work I did today! And these holes are where I pushed my tongue through!!” Ahh, five year olds. I told him not to do that anymore, haha! And when I asked him, he said the bottom line says, “I like Flora.” He figured out the F and the L, but then added another L, then stopped there. The picture he drew is also of them together, sleeping under a blanket. He is so cute! I love that he loves his friends so much!
16263a

264 | Sept 20, Tues – We went out in the evening to go Pokemon hunting, and I got to experiment with photography at sunset. An awesome evening!
16264

265 | Sept 21, Wed – This was my last day caring for the goats at the zoo! Now they’ll still be at the zoo, but the contact yard isn’t open again until next Spring. I thought it was so cute how they were all lined up like this…
16265

266 | Sept 22, Thurs – Happy Fall Equinox!! This is a photo of us at the ice cream social at school one evening! Not pictured: the enormous crowd, and about four kids playing drums and electric guitar on stage with their amps. About a minute after finishing our ice cream, my introverted little boy asked, “Can we go?” and his introverted mama said, “Um, yes, totally, let’s do that!” 😉 It was just way too loud to be social! It was kind of fun, but not really what either of us had been expecting, I think!
16266

That’s it for now! Thanks for visiting, and I hope you come back again soon!

= = = = = = =
Want to join in? Do it!! You’re welcome to any time! There’s a linkup every Sunday. Visit our awesome hosts of this project to add yourself: Angie from Angie’s Angle, Kim from Two Moms and a Kid, and Mrs. Vines from Keeping Up With the Vines. And join the Facebook group, too!

Leave a Reply

