Just Life

When You Were Birthed-ed…

Yesterday morning, when Homer woke up, he came out to the living room where I was sitting on the couch, climbed into my lap and said, “I’m a little baby!”

I held him and said, “You are my baby. Always.”

“Will you tell me all about when I was birthed-ed?”

“You want to hear the story of when you were born?”

“Yeah!”

“Sure, ok!”

I mean who can say no to that?! He loves it when I tell him about how instead of crying a big cry, he squeaked and it made the staff and us laugh. And then he just laid quietly in my arms. Earlier this year, on his fifth birthday, I told him the entire story, with exactly that wording when I got to that part. And when I said the word quietly, he was still stuck on having made everyone laugh with his newborn squeaking. So his newly 5 yr old self, recreating the scene, kept squeaking over and over and over. And I told him, “I said quietly. QUIETLY!!” in feigned anger. And he thought that was SO funny!

So that was what he was getting at yesterday. He eagerly awaited the part where I said he laid there quietly, and then yesterday, he started squeaking like crazy, so that I’d shout, “I said quietly. QUIETLY!!” at him. Which of course I did. And he laughed so hard! I adore him. I love that he loves replaying bits. This kid has an awesome sense of humor!!

homerlaugh

Leave a Reply

