CatchtheMoment

Catch the Moment – Week 20

134 | May 13, Fri – Friday the 13th! πŸ˜€ Little known fact – Friday the 13th is only seen as unlucky or evil because Friday was known as the Day of the Goddess and there are 13 full moons in a year. When people decided pagan people who celebrated the full moon and used herbs and incense in ritual etc were scary, they demonized everything about them, and told their cohorts that pagan people were evil devil worshipers. When really they just wanted to dance under a full moon together and celebrate life. So, Friday the 13th is actually a beautiful sacred earth-moon-and-goddess celebrating kind of day! My only “bad luck” (not really) was forgetting to take more than one picture, and having that one picture be pretty dark and unimpressive. Anyway, here’s a look at my cute dog, hehe!
16134

135 | May 14, Sat – Homer’s friend, Flora’s birthday party!! Nothing like a water balloon fight in the rain!
16135

In their friend’s clean, dry clothes that they borrowed, singing karaoke. Like you do.
16135a

136 | May 15, Sun – My mom came to visit! Someone was VERY happy to see their Nonna! πŸ˜€
16136

137 | May 16, Mon – Cutie pie boy, hanging out waiting for Daddy to get out of work
16137

138 | May 17, Tues – This is how we woke up!
16138

Also today, Homer’s Chewigem necklace showed up today. He’d been chewing his shirts so much that I thought he might benefit from a necklace to chew on. The downside is he takes it off a lot and drops it in dirt, so he either needs it washed a million times a day, or he doesn’t wear it and therefore doesn’t chew it, and if he can’t find it quickly, he will just chew his shirt instead. I’m still holding out hope it can be a better alternative to shirt chewing though. I got the thickest one (there are 3 choices), and I think he’d benefit more from one of the more flexible options. Also, isn’t that super cute that it’s so bright and awesome looking? Chewelry. Who knew that was a thing? Well now we do! πŸ˜€
16138a

139 | May 18, Wed – He’s riding a biiiiiiiike!! He’s been so scared to get on a bike, even with training wheels, because it’s “too wobbly.” But this day, he tried it, and did it, and did great!!
16139

140 | May 19, Thurs – Field trip! It was really cool seeing all these cute turtles sunbathing on the log.
16140

That’s it for now! Thanks for visiting, and I hope you come back again soon!

= = = = = = =
Want to join in? Do it!! You’re welcome to any time! There’s a linkup every Sunday. Visit our awesome hosts of this project to add yourself: Angie from Angie’s Angle, Kim from Two Moms and a Kid, and Mrs. Vines from Keeping Up With the Vines. And join the Facebook group, too!

4 thoughts on “Catch the Moment – Week 20”

  1. Your dog’s face looks like mine. They have different bodies, but they’re both little and cute! My Mom had just visited the week before (through the 14th). Crazy, huh?

    That pic of the turtles is too adorable! It reminds me of a pic I took, but it was a family of gators stacked on top of each other at an aquarium. It’s not every day you find that in nature.

    Thanks for joining in the Catch The Moment project and sharing your photos with us. I wonder if I can “catch up” on all the weeks I missed. I didn’t really take a lot of photos then, but I just jumped back in when life settled down a bit.

    1. I’m really glad you’re doing the project too. It’s fun to have a group going, and do the project together. πŸ™‚ And yay for cute little dogs!! I’m glad you have one too. Ooh that gator pic sounds cool!

  2. I totally laughed when I saw the dog with Nonna, cause I totally thought it was going to be Homer lol I love it! And yay for bike riding!!! And that first picture totally melts my heart and makes me totally happy!

    1. Lol, Ashton gets SO excited when he sees Nonna, it’s ridiculous! Homer does, too, but that seems so natural. Ashton bonding with Nonna kind of surprised me!! Yay, I’m so glad when photos of mine make others happy! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

