CatchtheMoment

Catch the Moment 366 – Week 12

078 | March 18, Fri – As long as there are swings, this kid is happy!
16078

079 | March 19, Sat – I took this pic to list on Buy Nothing, but no one responded. And then I realized… she counts as something that brings me joy. I hold her and think of my mom and me making her together. It was for a school project (instructions: Make something with your parent and bring it to class to show all about it), and I had waited until the last minute, of course. So even though my mom was a little annoyed with me and found the project slightly exasperating, she worked with me to complete it. I picked out the yarn, Mom stitched it on as hair. I picked out the buttons, Mom sewed them on as eyes. I picked out the thread, Mom turned them into a nose and mouth. I took some felt and cut and stapled to make her a shirt, then squeezed her into Barbie’s jeans. Years passed, and when I came across her, I gave her to my son. He really liked her for a while, but now he calls her creepy. The dog chewed off her eyes and shirt. The hair is askew from actually being played with a bit. So, she’s pretty different now. But I still look at her and love her; this simple rag doll that Mom and I made together. I’m totally going to keep her. ❤ (Side note to my mom ~ Mom, do you remember making this together?? 🙂 )
16079

080 | March 20, Sun – HAPPY SPRING EQUINOX!! Tina, her oldest daughter, and I were on the beach before sunrise, and had this fire going in no time. It was amazing watching the sunrise, giggling with friends. SO much fun!! And MUCH warmer than our sunrise beach campfire celebration on New Year’s Day! Ha! A little later, even more friends joined us, and we all had a wonderful time together, enjoying the sand and the sound of the crashing waves.
16080

081 | March 21, Mon – Look! A rare moment of organization!! I’m trying to do better. And keeping Homer’s shirts folded like this is proof I can do it! No, hey, please, don’t look at the rest of his room, just… keep looking inside this lovely drawer!! 😉 (p.s. I added a little “sticker” to block out his school’s name.)
16081

082 | March 22, Tues – I taught Homer how to play jacks, and we had the best time trying to actually make it work. I love playing with him!
16082

083 | March 23, Wed – Science is so pretty sometimes! The kids at preschool each chose one, two, or three drops of food coloring to put into the water in the test tube, and then the flowers’ stems were submerged. It was pretty cool and interesting seeing the colors show up in the petals!
16083

084 | March 24, Thurs – I love cherry blossoms so much! One of the things that makes Spring time in Washington so very special!
16084a

That’s it for now! Thanks for visiting, and Happy Spring!

= = = = = = =
Want to join in? Do it!! You’re welcome to any time! There’s a linkup every Sunday. Visit our awesome hosts of this project to add yourself: Angie from Angie’s Angle, Kim from Two Moms and a Kid, and Mrs. Vines from Keeping Up With the Vines. And join the Facebook group, too!

2 thoughts on “Catch the Moment 366 – Week 12”

  1. Oh the fire!! I wanna be there too!! And I always loved swings too, I’d still do it if I felt I could. The jacks picture is just awesome, the angles and the shadowing is just perfect! Aren’t the cherry blossoms beautiful? I want them to stay that pink and white the whole time, my favorite.

    1. You can, I was just swinging with Homer last week, it was really fun, I hadn’t done it in ages!! Aw, thank you so much! And yes, me too, I wish they were like that all year, or even most of the year! Thanks so much, Angie!

Leave a Reply

