CatchtheMoment

Catch the Moment 366 – Week 11

071 | March 11, Fri – My friend, Tina, convinced me to be more of a morning person than I ever thought possible. We have 6am coffee dates, and sip coffee and just chat for a couple hours before the rest of our family has even awoken. I am out the door a good two hours before even my dog wants to wake up! It sounds crazy, but I love it, and we always have the best time!
16071

072 | March 12, Sat – Homer’s preschool class made rain gauges at the science table. Here’s his in the forest next to our home.
16072

073 | March 13, Sun – As we were cleaning Homer’s room, we came across some gems, including this pumpkin face he’d painted back in the Fall. I snapped this real quick and loved the way it turned out.
16073

074 | March 14, Mon – I personally love when Homer has long hair, but he tends to like it a bit shorter. Once his hair grew a bit past his eyebrows, he got all antsy and said, “Mommy, can I get a haircut??” This was taken mid-haircut…
16074

075 | March 15, Tues – Coffee at my favorite coffee spot, and doing some writing too! πŸ™‚
16075

076 | March 16, Wed – Today is our two year Ashton-versary!! I’m so glad this little guy came into our lives! What a cutie pie!
16076

077 | March 17, Thurs – Happy St. Patrick’s Day, and Happy Anniversary to mee! 14 years married to my hubs (who apparently doesn’t like me saying that, so to my darling husband, then!). 14 years is the Order-in Indian Food anniversary. πŸ˜‰ It was fun!
16077

That’s it for now! Thanks for visiting, and I hope you come back again soon!

= = = = = = =
Want to join in? Do it!! You’re welcome to any time! There’s a linkup every Sunday. Visit our awesome hosts of this project to add yourself: Angie from Angie’s Angle, Kim from Two Moms and a Kid, and Mrs. Vines from Keeping Up With the Vines. And join the Facebook group, too!

2 thoughts on “Catch the Moment 366 – Week 11”

  1. Your coffee is so pretty!!!! I am not a morning person, never have been never will be. lol But I do love the way the air and the outside world feels in the morning hours. Especially come Spring/Summer. I can’t wait for my front porch coffee with my book! It’s one of my favorite times ever. Ashton is such a cutie pie!!! I just want to cuddle him. Roxy would get jealous though πŸ˜‰ And I love Homer’s hair cut, cutie!

  2. I love the way they make the coffee so pretty at that cafe, too! πŸ˜€ Ooh, front porch coffee and book sounds amazing. I wish I had a front porch. I do have a balcony though, I should spruce it up and use it for reading and coffee time!! And thanks for the Homer and Ashton compliments too!! I feel that way about your Roxy, I always want to snuggle her, hehe! πŸ˜‰ Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

