CatchtheMoment

Catch the Moment 366 – Week 1

All right, well. I said I wasn’t going to do the photo a day project stuff this year. I really wasn’t! But then I saw the Facebook group reboot, and realized it’s a Leap Year, so it’s catchy that it’s actually a Project 366 this year, and then other people started doing it and I got all excited about photography again… You know how it is. Without further ado, the first week’s photos ~~

001 | Jan 01, Fri – Tina and I did our annual New Year trip to the beach! (Now that we’ve done it twice, it’s tradition!) We had a bonfire, watched the sunrise, reflected on the past year and spoke of what we hoped for in the new year. Once our toes were on the verge of frostbite, we sought the warmth of a nearby coffee shop and handed our campfire over to Polar Bear Swimmers just arriving to set up camp for the day. A perfect passing of the torch, and a spectacular start to the new year!
16001

002 | Jan 02, Sat – This is my grandma, Josephine, who is sadly no longer with us. This is a portrait of her in her uniform – she was an Army nurse in WWII. It’s my favorite picture of her, and I’m glad to finally have it framed.
16002

003 | Jan 03, Sun – The awesome, fantastic Shelby came to town for her anniversary, and Homer and I got to visit with her, have some coffee and good cheer for a couple hours. It was amazing! (Second year in a row for a Shelby visit too, maybe that’s also a new tradition!)
16003

004 | Jan 04, Mon – Snuggling in front of the heater and under the Christmas tree
16004

005 | Jan 05, Tues – Not how the Parent Meeting usually goes at preschool! We reconvened at a bar around the corner, which worked out great, and luckily, nothing was found to be amiss at the school after all.
16005

006 | Jan 06, Wed – My little boy trekking excitedly to preschool
16006

007 | Jan 07, Thurs – Foggy winter morning
16007

That’s it for now! Thanks for visiting, and I hope you come back again soon!

= = = = = = =
Want to join in? Do it!! You’re welcome to any time! There’s a linkup every Sunday. Visit our awesome hosts of this project to add yourself: Angie from Angie’s Angle, Kim from Two Moms and a Kid, and Mrs. Vines from Keeping Up With the Vines. And join the Facebook group, too!

4 thoughts on “Catch the Moment 366 – Week 1”

  1. yay for joining us again.
    I love that several of us helped reboot it. Thanks for playing along and getting excited again (I feel the same way).
    Great photos this week too, but the first is my very favorite! I love traditions!

Leave a Reply

