CatchtheMoment

Catch the Moment, Week 8

Day 050 | Feb 19, Thurs – Today was a painting day! I’m pretty happy with how this came out for Homer. And he likes it, which is what counts! “For me?? Wow, a gift!” He’s so funny.
15050

Day 051 | Feb 20, Fri – Angelic coffee, sent from heaven, how I love theee… Seriously, SO happy to have a coffee maker!! (Thanks, Sarah!!)
15051

Day 052 | Feb 21, Sat – Okay, so I warned you about the gnarly gross strawberry, and here it is! I’m glad to report this was the last day of the experiment and then it went in the garbage!
15052

In total contrast, here are some pictures of pretty Spring time, springing away!
15052a

15052b

Day 053 | Feb 22, Sun – I meant to shoot these for Valentine’s Day, but oh well, why not take ’em and post ’em late? It’s still February, damn it! That still counts as Valentine’s Da…month? Right?? Anyway, these turned out cute.. (Btw, fun photography fact; it took 115 shots to get these two good ones!)
15053

15053a

Day 054 | Feb 23, Mon – Blowing bubbles in the park!
15054

Day 055 | Feb 24, Tues – Coconut balls! My friend posted hers on Instagram and told me how to make them. I was nervous to try without a recipe, but just went for it and they turned out awesome. It was just throwing some dates, dried cranberries, coconut, and any nuts you want in there, into the blender for a bit, then making them into balls. My friend also does toasted sesame seeds, which I forgot. I didn’t have any nuts, so used sunflower seeds. I just squished them into balls, then stuck them in the fridge and they were freaking awesome! Can’t wait to make more!!
15055

Day 056 | Feb 25, Wed – I made a little pine cone person while Homer and I played outside today!
15056

And, that was our week! How was yours?? Thanks a lot for visiting!

= = = = = = =
Our awesome hosts of this project: Mindi from Simply Stavish, Carrie from My Life Our Journey, and Stephanie from Behind the Camera and Dreaming.

Linkup every Friday! Join any time and show us the moments you’ve caught lately:

Catch the Moment
Leave a Reply

