CatchtheMoment

Catch the Moment, Week 5

Day 029 | Jan 29, Thurs – While taking Ashton out for a walk, I thought I’d try to take a portrait photo of him.
15029

Day 030 | Jan 30, Fri – We saw our friends today, Kari and her 5 kids, including the triplets! They have these awesome huge building blocks, and much fun was had turning them into various things.
15030

Day 031 | Jan 31, Sat – Portrait of a Shy Guy. Today I was just experimenting with manual mode on my Canon. I watched a couple youtube tutorials too, trying to get a grasp on the whole ISO, f-stop, shutter speed triad of camera.. usage.. ness. (Perhaps I should not be writing these blurbs so late at night…) And here is the (super grainy) portrait I got. I have a lot to work on, but it’s good at least starting to grasp the way it all works.
15031

Day 032 | Feb 01, Sun – Superbowl Sunday!!! We were very excited to cheer on our Seahawks!!
15032

15032a

Sadly, they did not win! (upside: delicious cake!) Ah, well. We still love the Seahawks and are so glad they made it to the Super Bowl, and had such a good season. Here’s to another good season next go ’round, too!

Day 033 | Feb 02, Mon – FroYo with my Boy-o!
15033

My kid is a flower! An extremely goofy flower, haha!
15033a

Day 034 | Feb 03, Tues – Look! Loooookkkk!! I sewed something!!! My friend, Meander, showed me how when they gave me an awesome sewing lesson this week. Now I just need to practice more!! Confidence in sewing has gone from nonexistant to… something. Which is something! I’m pretty excited!
15034

Day 035 | Feb 04, Wed – Day with Sarah and Marcus, who is growing and growing, I can hardly believe it!
15035

15035a

And, that was our week! Thanks a lot for visiting!

= = = = = = =
Our awesome hosts of this project: Mindi from Simply Stavish, Carrie from My Life Our Journey, and Stephanie from Behind the Camera and Dreaming.

Linkup every Friday! Join any time and show us the moments you’ve caught lately:

Catch the Moment
3 thoughts on “Catch the Moment, Week 5”

  1. Those building blocks are cussing BOSS! I want some!!

    Great job on sewing, Meghan. If it helps you feel happy, I can tell you that you picked up amazingly well (way better than some people I’ve taught) and coming from a ‘don’t even know how to load the thread’ to where you got in 4 hours is pretty incredible. If you feel like trying another project, there’s this really cool thing we could make for Homer and Flora… : )

Leave a Reply

