CatchtheMoment

Catch the Moment, Week 4

In the beginning of the week, I realized I hadn’t taken photos with my Canon in a while. I have a Powershot S5 IS for anyone who was curious. I want to learn much more about it!! I’m trying. Anyway, the first few photos are from my camera phone (Samsung Galaxy s4), and the last several are from the Canon, which I’m pretty happy with!

Overall, we had a lovely week, a nice mix of visiting friends, and spending time outside playing and walking around. It’s been especially nice with the weather being as interesting as it’s been. ~ It’s January, but it’s practically Spring, with temps in the high 50s… It’s downright balmy out there! 😀

Anyway, I’m excited that we got to get some sun, to have lots of laughs, and enjoy some time snuggling, drawing, climbing, playing board games… This week also saw the launch of a major house training project with Ashton (a longer entry for another time perhaps), sending positive energy to friends, cleaning up some Yule/Christmas decorations as Imbolc approaches, and just… living life! Here are this week’s photos…

Day 022 | Jan 22, Thurs – This was the cutest day ever. Homer and I met up with Heidi at our favorite local coffee shop and Homer went off to play in the kids’ corner with all the toys. Heidi had to leave before we did, and Homer was having so much fun, I decided to stay a while longer. The super awesome part was that Homer was playing so nicely with kids he’d never met before. There was a little girl and a little boy, and the three of them played SO nicely together. The girl even drew this for Homer, which just totally melted my heart…
15022

Day 023 | Jan 23, Fri – Homer and I took Ashton for a walk around the neighborhood and I decided to see what a photo of Ashton’s reflection would look like. I decided it didn’t come out that great, then completely forgot to take another photo that day! So looks like this is it, then!
15023

Day 024 | Jan 24, Sat – This photo is so funny to me. It’s really hard to take a selfie with a boy, a cat, and a dog all piled on you!! It just turned out so funny and awkward and terrible that I love it. I don’t know, it’s hard to explain. Do you ever take photos that are kind of terrible quality but you just love anyway? It’s just fun, like this is my life, being The Mommy Pillow for all my sweet boys. ❤ I love it.
15024

Day 025 | Jan 25, Sun – We went to visit Meander today, which was super cool! This tea cup is so cute, as is the tea pot (love that color!). And the macaron cookies Meander made were pretty fantastic. Look, bunny cookie!! SO CUTE!!!
15025

Day 026 | Jan 26, Mon – The theme for the week is Time. So here is a photo to reflect that. This is a “quiet book” of Homer’s. It was a project I did with other moms where we signed up, we each made eight of the same page, then got together, pieced the books together and voila – activity books for the kids! We made it months ago, and Homer still enjoys playing with the different activities on each page.
15026

In the evening, Joe and Homer were drawing on the white board. Homer wanted to stick his suction cup arrow to the white board, so Joe drew a picture to go with it…
15026a

Then Homer said, “No, he should be smiling!” and drew this…
15026b

Meanwhile, Joe and I stood behind him silently freaking out with glee, because this is the first face Homer has ever drawn!!!! It was so freaking exciting!! I like that Homer then put the arrow back and said, “See, he’s still happy about it!” I love watching my baby’s art evolve as he grows into such a big kid!

Day 027 | Jan 27, Tues – In the morning we went out for brunch with our friends Eliza and Penny! Here’s sweet Penny in the restaurant…
15027

Day 028 | Jan 28, Wed – And Wednesday we spent a long time outside, climbing on some rocks, walking around… It was so nice being out in the sun and enjoying the fresh air!
15028

And that was our week! Thanks so much for visiting! How was your week? Hope you’re all doing well!

= = = = = = =
Our awesome hosts of this project: Mindi from Simply Stavish, Carrie from My Life Our Journey, and Stephanie from Behind the Camera and Dreaming.

Linkup every Friday! Join any time and show us the moments you’ve caught lately:

Catch the Moment
2 thoughts on “Catch the Moment, Week 4”

  1. That kid drawing is SO cute! I love kids at that age. Hey, credit on that macaron though goes to Flora. Although I made up the batter, she actually piped the actual cookie, the frosting, and even the chocolate face. So that’s some kid skills right there.

Leave a Reply

