Uncategorized

Project 365 – Week 52

Happy New Year!! And a fond farewell to 2014. It had its ups and downs, but overall, it was a pretty decent year for my little family and me. A massive improvement from 2013, as a whole, anyway. I look forward to seeing what 2015 will bring! And now, our last week of 2014 in pictures…

Day 360 | Dec 26, Fri – The day after Christmas is the perfect day to send out Christmas cards right? Oops! At least ours said Happy New Year! (New mug is a gift from Sarah!)
360

Day 361 | Dec 27, Sat – We got Homer’s new easel all set up, and Tails wanted to see what we were up to!
361

Day 362 | Dec 28, Sun – I love these tender moments when they’re all together like this…
362

Day 363 | Dec 29, Mon – Homer’s and my creations on his chalkboard. That’s a gorilla, but of course my masterful artwork makes that obvious right? 😉 And Homer’s drawing is of some kind of battle and epic journey. I love that right now, his drawings are stories. Most of the lines and swirls he draws, he describes as, “And then this guy went this way over here like doot doot doot, like that, and then this guy went up this way…” It’s motion and movement and a whole story to him, instead of a still snapshot of time. I love that! I am happy to capture these kinds of things, because I know it’ll be especially fun to look back on as his artistic skills evolve over time.
363

Day 364 | Dec 30, Tues – Homer could see himself in my viewer and started posing like crazy. He’s like a betta fish, he sees himself in a reflection of any kind and goes into battle mode!!
364

Also picture worthy is Sid the Science Kid. We’ve been watching A LOT of Sid lately… (snapped a pic of the show as it was playing)
364a

Day 365 | Dec 31, Wed – Homer likes to say lately, “I have something very serious to tell you.” Then he usually says, “I love you, and…” And it can be anything, a request, a random thing he remembers. “I love you and I like French fries.” Or something! In this case, it was, “I love you, and I want to go home.”
365

We were at the new doctor’s office…

365a

…which was pretty boring for Homer, but he hung in there with our errand running, and then the three of us had a nice evening of tv watching, playing pretend, and video gaming together. A great way to end the year!

~ ~ ~

Well, I did it! I did it, I did it, I did it!!! A photo a day for an entire year. Yaaayyyy!!

THANK YOU for stopping in and sharing it with me! Hope you all had a great week, and a great year, and are looking forward to new experiences and joyful times with loved ones throughout the coming year! I know it’s cheesey, and I’m sure it’s the Disneyland-longing in me coming out here (we used to do NYE there but obviously didn’t this year), but I really do hope all your dreams come true. Best wishes for a very happy new year!!

= = = = = = =
Here are the hosts of this project: Mindi from Simply Stavish, Sarah from Nurse Loves Farmer, and Stephanie from Behind the Camera and Dreaming.

Last linkup of 2014! Join us again for another 365 project in 2015?:

Catch the Moment
Leave a Reply

