Uncategorized

Project 365 – Week 39

Day 269 | Sept 26, Fri – Today, Homer and I took Marcus to the zoo!! Upsides: Silliness, Toddler Shake Rattle N’ Roll (which I’d never seen before and knew nothing about – what a fun surprise!)! Downsides: Children running in opposite directions (so happy we were hanging out with my friend, Laura, who was a big help keeping an extra set of eyes on the kiddos!), and having my wallet stolen. 😦 Boo! Overall, though, we had a great time! And look how cute Marcus is with his little rattle, taking a brief break from rockin’ out!
269

Day 270 | Sept 27, Sat – Homer was SO excited about his new umbrella that he insisted on taking it outside. I’m glad I let him because I got a lot of funny pics of him. These two are my favorites ~~
270

270a

P.S. Happy birthday, Auntie Cinnamon!! So happy we got to see my sis-in-law that evening at her birthday bash, but bummed I didn’t get any pictures!

Day 271 | Sept 28, Sun – What better way to spend a Sunday than going to the races? The Weiner Dog Races at Oktoberfest!! It was really fun seeing so many cute dogs. Tank had a good time, too, though all that activity made him sleepy…
271

Day 272 | Sept 29, Mon – My first foray into bulk cooking! I followed this recipe for freezer burritos, and it made 17 burritos! It’s so handy to have these at the ready for lunches!!
272

Day 273 | Sept 30, Tues – Trampoline Day! Between bouts of serious bouncing, Homer likes to focus in on some inner peace…
273

Day 274 | Oct 1, Wed – Oh my gosh, Wario joins the battle!!! Super Smash Brothers for 3DS is super fun!! Especially when this little guy finds the whole thing hysterical, and leans against me laughing his head off the whole time. Then he began playing on his own, and wanting to battle me the next day, and holy crap, he totally beats me on a regular basis!! He’s way too good at these things!
274

Day 275 | Oct 2, Thurs – Homer’s favorite things – video games and sticks! He raced back and forth a ton of times with this huge stick in front of him, sliding it along the court. So funny! It’s so cool how he finds interesting ways to entertain himself!
275

and that’s about it! As always, thanks for stopping by! Hope you all had a great week!

= = = = = = =

Join us in taking a photo a day for the entire year! Visit the gracious hosts of this project if you like: Mindi from Simply Stavish, Sarah from Nurse Loves Farmer, and Stephanie from Behind the Camera and Dreaming.

Start any time, and link up every Friday:

Catch the Moment
Leave a Reply

