Uncategorized

Project 365 – Week 35

Day 241 | Aug 29, Fri – PAX! The local video game conference here in Seattle. Since this was the coolest thing we did all week, I couldn’t decide and chose more than one photo (as usual!).
241

We saw this bear online, and Homer was all worried about him, saying, “I don’t want to see the bear,” on the drive over. But once we arrived, he kept saying he did, in fact, want to see the bear. For the uninitiated (like myself, I just learned this at PAX, I’m a total n00b), this is Tibbers, from League of Legends, and Annie. Awesome stuff! Homer seemed glad we saw him, and asked to see him again later in the day, too.
241b

These sisters were definitely sporting PAX’s cutest costumes. Oh my god. Just too freaking much. I chatted with the parents after asking if I could photograph their insanely adorable children, and they were awesome, too. The Dad made me laugh when he said the little one is like an actual ewok, always foraging for food and easily distracted. As for the older girl… her amazing dress, the sonic screwdriver, the bow tie, the fez. The whole ensemble just slayed me, seriously.
241a

Here’s Homer in his true ninja form. πŸ˜‰ Completely unintentional, but I love how the folks behind him are blurred. I need to learn how the heck I managed that so I can do more shots like this!
241c

Day 242 | Aug 30, Sat – We left PAX mid-afternoon when it became evident we probably all needed naps. Homer seemed like he had a cold, too. 😦 So Saturday, we just took it easy, playing video games (what else?). πŸ™‚ Here’s Ashton, lazing about, like he does…
242

Day 243 | Aug 31, Sun – Another gorgeous day
243

Day 244 | Sept 1, Mon – Homer has been wanting to walk Ashton more. It scares me, but I also want to let him try it out, so here we are in the tennis court. I had to take the leash when Ashton spied a rabbit!
244

Day 245 | Sept 2, Tues – Today definitely seemed like the start of fall – a HUGE downpour came out of nowhere, along with loud thunder rumbles, and then what sounded like a GIANT thunder crack. We weren’t sure what happened until I ran into our neighbor later, who showed me the enormous tree that had fallen over. Whoa!

It was right next to our building. Suddenly, my quaint notions of how lovely it would be living adjacent to the forest went out the window. Yikes. Crossing my fingers that the trees never fall this direction into the building. It’s only a matter of wind direction, really. Eek. Here’s my attempt at a pic of the fallen tree, view from my balcony. All those sideways branches make up just the top of the very, very large tree that toppled over. It’s hard to tell though, huh? Oh well.

All right, seasons, I know it's fall, but that mean the leaves, not the trees!  Yikes!
All right, seasons, I know it’s fall, but that mean the leaves, not the trees! Yikes!

Then that night, Homer and I were playing with a flashlight. These are his little hands clasped together over the light. I used to do this all the time as a kid. I love that he loves it too! (Maybe all kids do. πŸ™‚ )
245

Day 246 | Sept 3, Wed – I love being the animal cushion at night!
246

Day 247 | Sept 4, Thurs – Waiting for Daddy to get out of work, snacking on some grapes
247

And that’s pretty much it! As always, thanks for reading! Hope you all had a great week!

= = = = = = =

Join us in taking a photo a day for the entire year! Visit the gracious hosts of this project if you like: Mindi from Simply Stavish, Sarah from Nurse Loves Farmer, and Stephanie from Behind the Camera and Dreaming.

Start any time, and link up every Friday:

Catch the Moment
6 thoughts on “Project 365 – Week 35”

    1. Oh! We actually talked about this before, that I’m in Redmond, and I actually donated to Eastside Baby Corner through the Marymoor Storage drop off place before. πŸ™‚ It’s awesome reading someone else’s blog who lives in the same area, I love seeing your experience of the same rainstorms and whatnot, you know? And Seahawks game excitement, too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

