Uncategorized

Project 365 – Week 32

Some rough days, some great days, and my dad came to town! Overall, a pretty nice week.

Day 220 | Aug 8, Fri – Beautiful sunset. It’d been a while since I took a scenic pic, it seemed, so the pink sky definitely seemed worth capturing.
220

Day 221 | Aug 9, Sat – Walking on the railroad… Don’t worry, it is *not* a working railroad! There was seriously no parking for the picnic we attended for one of our mom groups, so we parked up the road and followed the train tracks down the hill to the party. This was the day of coming out of the series of crazy anxiety days, and I’m glad we made it to the picnic after all. We had a lot of fun! Sadly, didn’t have my regular camera and my phone’s battery was too low for actual pics from the picnic itself. (How many times am I going to say I forgot my Canon and my phone battery was too low for pics before I remember to remedy one or both of those things when I go out???)
221

Day 222 | Aug 10, Sun – These guys are so very cute! We went out to dinner and had a great time!
222

Day 223 | Aug 11, Mon – Homer hopped up here next to the mannequins and I knew it’d be my pic for the day. I took a few but this expression makes me laugh every time I see it, so it’s the clear winner!
223

Day 224 | Aug 12, Tues – Selfie with Mr. Grouchy Pants…
224

Day 225 | Aug 13, Wed – Today we picked up Grandpa from the airport and introduced him to our favorite local coffee shop! He looks so excited!! 😉 (Maybe the caffeine just hadn’t kicked in yet?)
225

Day 226 | Aug 14, Thurs – Amused myself by taking this while Homer talked his way into playing with blocks for four more minutes before bed time. For the love of god, child…
226

As always, thanks for stopping by! Hope you all had a great week!

= = = = = = =

Join us in taking a photo a day for the entire year! Visit the gracious hosts of this project if you like: Mindi from Simply Stavish, Sarah from Nurse Loves Farmer, and Stephanie from Behind the Camera and Dreaming.

Start any time, and link up every Friday:

Catch the Moment
Leave a Reply

