Uncategorized

Project 365 – Week 29

This week was mostly good! It’s another one in which Friday snuck up on me! Crazy! So, can I be weird and admit that I am super grateful for the change in weather? I know most people love all sun all the time, but I got a lot of that in California, so I was happy for a bit of a change of pace. It still fascinates me when it rains in the summer; it just doesn’t really seem possible! Anyway, I’m also looking forward to more sunshine before Summer turns to Fall, and we’ve got plenty of weeks left to enjoy it, which is great.

One of my favorite moments this week wasn’t even photographed. It was when, instead of going on a 6am walk, my friends and I had a 6am coffee visit together instead, and sat outside under an awning, watching the awesome rain storm together. That was honestly just SO much fun!!

Ups and downs on the dog training, child and dog potty/house training efforts, stress levels, etc. Just regular life. πŸ™‚ I have learned that getting up early and exercising and/or meditating has really made a huge difference in my energy levels, optimism, and patience levels during the day. I may try to do this daily. I’m becoming a morning person, I think? That’s really weird for me. Highly unexpected! We’ll see. I’m also obviously a night owl, as evidenced by my writing this at 2am! But anyway… let’s get to it. My week in pictures…

Day 199 | July 18, Fri – It has been HOT, so here’s a pic of my nightly view from the couch…
199_a

Day 200 | July 19, Sat – DAY 200, WOOT WOOOOOT!! Crazy. A sweet moment of Ashton and Homer just chilling out on the steps outside
200

Day 201 | July 20, Sun – I LOVE this sweet face!!! His sweet smile makes my day, every day.
201_a

Day 202 | July 21, Mon – My Ashton… What a sweetie. Also, taken with the Canon, woohoo! Finally using it more, and it’s great. πŸ˜€
201

Day 203 | July 22, Tues – A wonderful day to go blueberry picking! I’d honestly never picked blueberries before, so it was a first for both Homer and me! It was fun!
202

My sweet boy! And this was the day the weather turned. We got some grey skies, and even some raindrops. And lots of blueberries, too. Yum!
202_a

Day 204 | July 23, Wed – Little Ashton is a year old! Well, this is one day early. Not that Ashton cares, haha! I was trying to prepare by shopping for him early and buying this specialty doggie biscuit at a local doggie shop, and well…
203

We couldn’t resist. Look how cute he is!! Homer insisted we get “human cupcakes,” (of course), so we bought some mini ones, and enjoyed those too. Happy birthday, sweet Ashton!!
204_a

Day 205 | July 24, Thurs – We spent the day with Marcus! He is now a WALKER, congrats little buddy!! He is so cute.
204

And here is my crazy Homer trying to touch his tongue to a tiny handheld fan, while Marcus watches on with bemusement.
204_a

As always, thanks for stopping by! Hope you all had a great week!

= = = = = = =

Join us in taking a photo a day for the entire year! Visit the gracious hosts of this project if you like: Mindi from Simply Stavish, Sarah from Nurse Loves Farmer, and Stephanie from Behind the Camera and Dreaming.

Start any time, and link up every Friday:

Catch the Moment
2 thoughts on “Project 365 – Week 29”

Leave a Reply

