Uncategorized

Project 365 – Week 28

Wow, a lot happened this week! Most of the time, I gather my photos by batch on google photos (where my phone automatically uploads them). I tried doing that this time, but it turns out I had multiple batches per day, because there was just a lot going on, and a lot to photograph! Some things deserve their own entry, in fact, and aren’t even in this post. But the things that I chose to highlight this week were definitely fun moments, and I’m grateful there were so many of them. It was a hot week, spent alternately hiding in the shade outside, or hiding in front of the a/c inside. I don’t really do heat so well!

For some reason, I feel the need to confess the hard times of this week, too, because I just don’t want to be one of those “hey look, my life is perfect!” people online, the person whose posts you see on Facebook and assume their life is going way better than yours or something. So, full disclosure: there were some hard times this week, too, some high anxiety days, some low energy watch-a-LOT-of-tv days, housework that never got done, and some aggravating old injuries to deal with (and some potential new ones, woohoo…), and some pretty fantastic tantrums. Though I kind of hate the word tantrum… more like extreme emotional expression. Or something. Anyway. I think we all learned a lot, and dealt with the hard stuff just fine, mostly because there was a lot of great stuff, too. So here’s the great stuff. πŸ™‚

Day 192 | July 11, Fri – It never would have occurred to me to go to the beach at sunrise, but I’m really glad I did! It was my friend, Tina’s, idea, and she, Heidi, and I carpooled out there at 6am. We saw geese, bird tracks in the sand, and boats on the water as we walked along the shore. Shells, rocks, sea glass, pieces of itty bitty crabs that the birds had gotten to. Most importantly, we chatted, sent our laughter out with the waves, sipped coffee, and had a damn fine start to the day. Definitely looking forward to doing this again!!
192

Not long after I got home, the busy part of the day started, with a Buy Nothing Project round robin coming to my door (5 huge trash bags of clothes to go through), followed by a baby! The baby, of course, was our buddy, Marcus, coming to spend the day with us. I took both kids to drop off Joe, then we headed to the library, where it just so happened they had story time! We had so much fun. This is in the outdoor sensory garden:
192_a
(I like this pic because the head of the xylophone mallet looks like Homer’s wearing a clown nose!)

Marcus says, here’s a shape for you!!
192_b

I love that they are both completely serious in this photo.
192_c

Day 193 | July 12, Sat – This is our neighbor, Homer’s little buddy, W.! W. uses the walker to practice his walking, and then gets back in his wheelchair when he needs to rest. He goes back and forth a few times during his exercise time in the tennis courts. Homer is fascinated by his walker, and W. and his mom are both nice enough to let Homer check it out! Here they are talking about racing each other from chalk drawing to chalk drawing. They’re pretty cute together!
193

Day 194 | July 13, Sun – Yet another hot day calls for a pool day! This was in the evening. I think The Incredible Hulk was already starting to get a little tired…
194

Day 195 | July 14, Mon – Yet another hot day! So we went to the beach!! Shade, popsicles, and good friends Tina and Matthew. Awesomeness! This time, even Ashton joined us!
195

195_a

195_b

Day 196 | July 15, Tues – Little S. came over to play on Tuesday. She is amazingly cute, and she and Homer play really well together. I love how she would suggest something, like “Go aside?” and I’d confirm, “Go outside?” and she’d say, “Oh-kay!!!” like it was the best idea I’d had all day. So funny!! Here they are being little rock climbers together.
196

Day 197 | July 16, Wed – I was trying to take a pic of the Imaginets set that Homer and I did together. He loves this toy! He does really well picking out the right pieces too, to match the cards. Tails did not want me to photograph that magnet rabbit, though!
197

Day 198 | July 17, Thurs – I got a free sample of Jamberry nails from a lady in my neighborhood Buy Nothing group. It’s pretty cute! Too bad it’s just the one nail. I may have to get a full set. It’s way easier than painting them, that’s for sure! For fun, I took the pic with my beloved coffee from my favorite local cafe, too. The lady who sent it to me asked for a pic, so I decided to try to be artsy with it, and then thought, heck, why not make it my day’s photo too? πŸ™‚
198

All righty, I guess that’s it for now. As always, thanks for stopping by! Hope you all had a really great week!

= = = = = = =

Join us in taking a photo a day for the entire year! Visit the gracious hosts of this project if you like: Mindi from Simply Stavish, Sarah from Nurse Loves Farmer, and Stephanie from Behind the Camera and Dreaming.

Start any time, and link up every Friday:

Catch the Moment
4 thoughts on “Project 365 – Week 28”

  1. I LOVE your first photo! Oh gosh do I ever! The silhouette is just awesome. How do you like the Jamberry nails? I have been wanting to try them. Also – the serious photo made me smile. Great shots this week!

    1. Thank you SO much!!

      I like the Jamberry nails! It’s just the one nail that has it now, lol, but it’s been 3 days and no chips or anything, and I haven’t been trying to be extra careful in any way. Just living life as I normally do, washing my hands a bunch, as happens with life with kids and pets, hehe!

      Thanks, I didn’t even realize they were both so serious until I was going back through them, and it totally cracked me up. πŸ˜‰

    1. Thank you! Yeah I don’t have many sunrise pics, because this whole getting up early thing is a brand new experience for me, haha! The only times I used to get up early was to go to work. Getting up to go spend quality time with friends on the beach was new, and very awesome, for me anyway. Thanks for the compliment!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

