Uncategorized

Project 365 – Week 26

We’ve had a great week! The weather did a huge 180, which was interesting! We played a lot. We lazed around a lot, too, honestly. Watched too much tv, read plenty of wonderful stories, especially our new finds from the library… Just some really fun stuff! Only one crazy epic tantrum of hitting and insanity, but just so much sweetness all week too, and plenty of laughs. In other words, typical life with a 3 yr old!

Day 178 | June 27, Fri – Here’s Homer, still sleepily trying to wake himself up. It was sprinkling a bit first thing in the morning, too. I love yawning kids, babies, animals… It’s just so cute.
178

Day 179 | June 28, Sat – We had enough rain overnight for some awesome splashy puddles!!
179

Later, we went to our first Buy Nothing Project event at the local library. It’s a great group that I’m happy to be part of. All of us members brought lots of stuff to give away for free. It was exciting watching it all find new homes, and chatting in person with members we’d only met online so far! I didn’t take either of these next two pics, but they represent a big part of our day! Here is a great pic of my friend, Tina, who decided to take the giant alien head mask that Joe and I finally parted with.

alien

And then here’s a candid shot of all the activity going on! (That’s me in the blue shirt.)
buynothing2

Day 180 | June 29, Sun – Today we went to a new little dog meetup, and it was so much fun! Ash was a bit nervous when he first got there, but he soon warmed up to everyone and they had a blast chasing each other all over!
180

Day 181 | June 30, Mon – First we went to a library we’d never been to before for a really cool science based musical concert! Homer is still singing, “Yellow and blue make gree-een! Yellow and blue make greeen!” Check out her songs on NancyMusic.Com!

181_a

And this is a local grocery store we stopped at for lunch the same day. (I am the worst at picking just one picture a day, I know!! ;P ) Homer pretended the speaker part of the toy cash register was a phone. He is always talking to Nonna whenever he’s talking on the phone. πŸ˜‰
181

Day 182 | July 1, Tues – **Halfway through the year!** I’m so excited I’ve kept up with this project. Being part of a group definitely helps!! I’m so excited to be part of Catch the Moment. πŸ™‚ This was taken at a local play place that has a balloon room and fans! Exactly the place to be when it’s creeping up to 90 degrees outside. I guess now that it’s July, Summer has decided to dramatically make its presence known!!
182

Day 183 | July 2, Wed – Today we went to Target for fans (it’s hot!), some cleaning supplies, and some shorts for me. We left with the first two things, no shorts (none fit, boo!), and because Target is the vortex that sucks you in and makes you browse and buy things you never intended to get, we also ended up with some fun stuff for Homer. He has a Captain American shield, so he asked if he could get the mask to go with it. I told him only if it’s less than ten dollars. Well the mask and suit came together, and the set was on clearance for almost exactly ten dollars, and then the shoes we saw in a different part of the store and were 50% off. How can you resist that?? I knew it’d make him happy, and I knew I’d get adorable pics like these…

183

183_a

And Joe took this one…

183_b

Day 184 | July 3, Thurs – My mom came over with her friend, Sally, to make lunch and just hang out and visit! It was really fun!! Even the animals love seeing their Nonna, and never miss a chance to soak up cuddles with her!!
184

And that’s our week! As always, thanks for stopping by! I hope you all have a safe and happy fourth of July, everybody!!

= = = = = = =

Join us in taking a photo a day for the entire year! Visit the gracious hosts of this project if you like: Mindi from Simply Stavish, Sarah from Nurse Loves Farmer, and Stephanie from Behind the Camera and Dreaming.

Start any time, and link up every Friday:

Catch the Moment
6 thoughts on “Project 365 – Week 26”

  1. So fun to see all the Toledo shenanigans! I love the cos play and I ADORE seeing Ashton being so wild and wonderful. Also Meg, that picture of you close up is a keeper! You look beautiful with your long hair and it’s great to she your shining face. Makes me yearn for our hang out times, and appreciate the memories. Oh, and Homer is SO TALL. Geez. Bonsai that boy!

    1. Thank you for your lovely response, Kaila!! I always love hearing your thoughts on these posts. πŸ™‚ I miss our hang outs, too. I think of that one coffee shop all the time with the coffee cubes. Omg, I forget the name! My brain, not working today… Anyway, what I DO remember is the fun we had and that’s the important part anyway. πŸ˜€ I miss and love you, Kaila!!

  2. My son saw the Captain America costume and said he “Really really needs it. We could match!!” Off to Target we go!

  3. Wow that’s a great clearance deal!!! I’ll have to search my local Targets for one. Not that my boys need anymore dress up stuff but at that price it would be a shame not to get one!

Leave a Reply

