Uncategorized

Project 365 – Week 20

Oh man, what a week. This week included improvements in dog training (slightly less intense barking at other dogs when Ash sees them, and even quieting down completely with two different dogs!), and some minor setbacks in dog training (one poop in the house, bah!), a date afternoon to see Godzilla, which was pretty cool, and sadly, this week has ended with Joe fully incapacitated with a pulled back muscle. I feel so bad for him! I think this week felt busier than it was, mostly due to completely normal (yet maddening at times) toddler antics, such as the whole “NO!” thing that kids this age do, and the endless questions. Overall, things are okay, but it’s been a little stressful. Luckily this project and these pictures remind me of the sweet times that happen every day, and I’m really grateful for all of the little magical moments that happen amidst the chaos.

Day 136 | May 16, Fri – My little boy. I love how beautiful he is, especially when he’s sleeping.
136

Day 137 | May 17, Sat – He was really trying to fit himself inside this box!
137

Day 138 | May 18, Sun – The only pic I took this day was of Homer playing in the bath tub with his “crazy sand” that he absolutely loves. I forgot until later that he was playing with it naked, and the pics really aren’t ones I want to share online! So here’s a pic taken at the park we love to go to! Very Spring-y and pretty out there. I am loving Spring!!
138

Day 139 | May 19, Mon – Usually the bulletin board by the mailboxes has postings for Yoga classes, random furniture for sale, requests for carpools, and the like. This colorful sign was far more fun to read!!
139

Day 140 | May 20, Tues – Park day!! Ashton had a great time!
140

And so did Homer!
140_a

Day 141 | May 21, Wed – All my Wednesday pics came out pretty crummy, so here’s another cute one of Ashton at the park!
141

Day 142 | May 22, Thurs – We were playing with bubbles outside, when our neighbor came out to enjoy the sunshine with her baby girl. Homer, of course, jumped right in. I love that he took baby Penny’s hands so gently and said, “Let’s dance!” then bobbed about very gently with her. No pic of that, unfortunately! But here’s everyone enjoying themselves (including Ashton, who is getting some love, too!).
142

As always, thanks for stopping by! Hope you all had a great week!

= = = = = = =

Join us in taking a photo a day for the entire year! Link up every Friday:

Catch the Moment
9 thoughts on “Project 365 – Week 20”

  1. Oh my gosh! The box photo is awesome! My little guy like to hide in boxes as well! Great photos this week πŸ™‚

  2. Awww! There’s nothing sweeter than a sleeping child! I too took a pic of my niece sleeping for week 21 … It amazes me how someone so crazy, vibrant and exhausting can look so angelic and sweet sleeping!

    1. It amazes me too! My kid was just insane tonight, crazy active, super frustrating to be honest, just kind of out of it and whiny and omg. Then he fell asleep with his hand on my neck and his sweet breathing and the feel of his hand just brought tears to my eyes. They are little angels when they sleep! And most of the time when they’re awake too, but yeah, it’s shocking how adorable they can be, no matter what, when they sleep. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

