Uncategorized

Project 365 – Week 9

I felt like this week flew by, and was surprised it was already Friday! This week I mostly took pics with my camera phone. Just feeling a little lazy most days. I don’t know if it was feeling under the weather (Homer got sick, and Joe and I felt cruddy but never caught it as severely as he did), or maybe I just spent all my energy on my DITL project? At any rate, this is what I ended up with, and I hope you enjoy it…

Day 58 | Feb 27 – This is how Homer loves being carried lately. “Like a monkey!” They look so cute walking inside like this, Homer giggling like crazy the entire walk from the car to our front door! (I just wish I’d gotten it more in focus!)
058

Day 59 | Feb 28 – Saturday, my poor bunny got sick. He threw up for the first time in his life (excluding baby spit-up), and got a fever of 101.5. Luckily it only lasted that one day!
059

Day 60 | March 1 – I remembered doing these paint with water books as a kid, so I picked one up for Homer when I saw it at Half Price Books the other day. They’re really relaxing to paint! Here are Homer’s and my masterpieces! Homer kind of liked doing it, but I think he didn’t like how his was turning out, which frustrated him and made him want to stop. I felt so bad. I don’t want him to get discouraged when his artistic endeavors don’t go exactly as he thought they might. It’s art; I want him to enjoy it! We’ll just have to keep playing around with things and see what appeals to him.
060

Day 61 | March 2 – Tails under the train table. He’s so funny!
061

Day 62 | March 3 – This was my Day in the Life post day! I love doing these, and hope to do many more of them.
062

Day 63 | March 4 – Today we spent the afternoon playing with one of Homer’s little friends. She’s a lot younger than he is, and he likes to pat her soft hair. It’s so cute! Sadly, I completely forgot to take a pic of the two of them together, so I quick took a picture of him watching the rain. (Just drizzling, so the camera didn’t even pick it up!) And then I forgot to take any other pics the rest of the day, so this is it, I guess!
063

Day 64 | March 5 – ZOO DAY!! We had a lot of fun, as always. This is at the indoor play structure, the Zoomazium. I love this face he’s making! It keeps cracking me up whenever I look at it!
064

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you all had a great week!

= = = = = = =

Join us in taking a photo a day for the entire year! Link up every Friday:

Catch the Moment
10 thoughts on “Project 365 – Week 9”

  1. That first picture… Too Funny!

    And your kitty under the table, is he hiding from a certain small person? That’s what our cats still do when they need their space.

    1. Hehe thanks! As for the kitty, not really. He’s not much of a hider. He’s more likely to bat at Homer than run from him, which is probably not great, but he’s good about not using his claws. He’s a good cat. A little nutty, but good. ๐Ÿ˜‰ He likes getting under and into everything, so it’s not unusual to see him anywhere from the very top of the cupboards to under the train table or bed!

  2. I love those paint with water books too – takes me back to my childhood. I’m such a perfectionist, I think I’ve turned my daughter off crafts. I really try not to tell her the ‘right way’ to do things, (you know, just limit it to ‘paint belongs on the paper, not on the floor!’), but I think she’s picked up on my perfectionism and tends to get frustrated when her stuff doesn’t look ‘perfect’ either. I feel bad about that, but maybe she’s just not into crafts? I’ll keep trying other things also. Good luck!

    1. I know what you mean, Samantha, it’s hard to tell if my son is being perfectionistic (like me too, oops) and doesn’t want to do it because it’s hard, or if he’s just plain not that interested right now. He does want to cut things up with scissors. Maybe we should do paper chain types of crafts or something!! Sometimes it takes time to get into things, I suppose. I loved doing paper mache but didn’t do it until I was about 12. We’ll still try things until we DO find something he’s interested in. Thanks and good luck to you, too!

Leave a Reply

