Uncategorized

Project 365 – Week 8

Day 52 | Feb 21 – We made Valentine’s just a wee bit late this year! And Homer’s favorite part of using markers is using them on himself!
052

052_a

Day 53 | Feb 22 – Tonight, he had a miraculous bath time experience! Miraculous in that NO TEARS WERE SHED!! This is a huge change for him. The concept of “tilt your head back while I rinse your hair,” finally clicked, and it made all the difference in the world. He stayed in the tub a long time, just enjoying it. Here he is playing peek-a-boo with the shower curtain. It was really sweet!
053

Day 54 | Feb 23 – I am participating in a swap, and this is what I decided to put together. It’s a bag of sunshine! 😉
054

Day 55 | Feb 24 – Zoo day! Sarah hadn’t been in years, and Marcus never had, so we went together and had a really fun time.
055

Sarah took this one of Marcus and me:
055_a

Day 56 | Feb 25 – Bag of sunshine finally complete and ready for delivery, complete with sunshine-y Irish blessing that I thought fit really well!
056

056_a

Day 57 | Feb 26 – Homer’s first day ice skating!! I kind of wish I’d taken my “real” camera along for this. I only had my camera phone. But this is still really cute! Homer and Aubrey…

057

I anticipated a lot more (crazy, slippery) time on the ice, so I didn’t think I’d have an opportunity to use my regular camera. And I definitely wouldn’t have taken it onto the ice. I was as wobbly out there as Homer!! That is what happens when you don’t ice skate in six years. Well, and I was never very good to begin with, honestly. I remember the first time I ever went ice skating in Texas, I was about ten or eleven years old, and I expected to be able to do figure skating moves right off the bat. It looked so easy! I was disappointed that I spent so much time clinging to the wall. I still enjoyed it though! And while I never got great at it, I always had fun, and did eventually skate well enough to not need wall support.

Homer asked this morning when we arrived, “Will Daddy be watching us on tv? Puh-cuz we’re on the ‘Lympics?” I explained that no, we weren’t quite ready for the Olympics, and our skating would not be televised, but we could tell Daddy all about it once we picked him up.

Homer did great on the ice, not getting too discouraged when he fell down. It was only after about the sixth time that he was over it, and began crawling out of the rink. We picked him up (a nice lady we were with, Theresa, helped me help him, because I was already having foot pain! Ice skating is hard!!), and took a break, and then he never wanted to go back onto the ice, so we called it a day and went out to lunch where these two had a blast…

057_a

She said, “Homer is my prince!” So freaking cute!

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you all had a great week!

= = = = = = =

Join us in taking a photo a day for the entire year! Link up every Friday:

Catch the Moment
6 thoughts on “Project 365 – Week 8”

  1. My son had a hard time taking baths without tears at that age too. Believe it or not Daddy did most of his bathing because he had just the right amount of patience (and firmness too I think) to get him though it with no tears.

    Your little guy celebrated a huge milestone that night indeed!

Leave a Reply

