Uncategorized

Project 365 – Week 7

Day 45 – Happy Valentine’s Day!! I didn’t get a good Valentine pic, sadly, even though Homer and I were both wearing red today and everything!! I cleaned and organized much of the day and just totally forgot. Oh, well. Here’s a pic from night time birthday preparations, staying up late frosting the mushroom cupcakes for my little guy’s party…
045

EDITED TO ADD: Omg I have clearly lost my mind. Of course I took some Valentine’s pictures, and here they are (can’t believe I just completely blanked on taking these!!!)

This is Homer’s toy Goomba (that I love!), and the rose Joe brought me (that Homer broke the stem of, but it really only made it that much cuter and more charming, a teeny rose!):
20140214_174134

And this is Homer and me together, my little Valentine πŸ˜€
20140214_174236

Day 46 – This is my brother, Garth, and my sis-in-law, Cinnamon, with Homer. We love them so much! So happy they could come celebrate with us!!
046

Day 47 – IKEA day with Sarah and Marcus! It was really busy, as we forgot it was a holiday when we went. But we had a great time. Sadly, I forgot to photograph the kids or the stuff we bought or anything all that interesting. I liked this cabinet, though, so this is the best pic I have! Oops. (Crap, I’m not doing so great this week, am I?)
048

Day 48 – Homer and I went out on a scavenger hunt, which included puddle stomping.
049

We also collected our item of “something blue” with this pic:
049_a

Day 49 – Adorable pic of Joe and Homer enjoying video games together while snuggling under the blanket.
047

Day 50 – My brother’s game comes out Friday, Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze, for WiiU!! But Joe was able to get hooked up two days early, so of course we had to play it! Homer was really excited, and it’s a super fun game!!
050

Day 51 – Nap time! These sleeping pics just slay me. I love how sweet he looks… I just sigh happily and my heart melts. I love this kiddo! (Mario is napping, too!)
051

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you all had a great week!

= = = = = = =

Join us in taking a photo a day for the entire year! Link up every Friday:

Catch the Moment
10 thoughts on “Project 365 – Week 7”

Leave a Reply

