Uncategorized

Project 365 – Week 6

Day 38 – Nothing like coffee and cupcakes with a good friend to start your day
038

Day 39 – Homer looking at the babies.. He cracks me up! We had a lot of fun at Homer’s friend’s birthday party.
039

Day 40 – My baby turned 3 today! This was our very first snowman, ever, for both of us! I am from Texas, and lived most of my life there and California. And Homer was born in California. So snow is brand new to us. Homer LOVES snow, and it was a fun birthday surprise that it snowed on his birthday. I loved building this snowman with him! Though, pictures are deceiving. This pic doesn’t tell you how I spent most of my snowman building time begging him not to knock it over, and this smile was achieved when I finally acquiesced and said, all right, you can knock it down right after this picture. Hehe!
040

Day 41 – This freaky monkey was a toy at the dentist’s office!
041

And here he is having his teeth brushed by Homer… He may look a bit unsettling, but at least Homer can brush up on his dental regimen skills. (HA! See what I did there?)
041_a

Day 42 – This old style school desk is at a local coffee shop, in the kids’ play corner. Homer sat in it for the first time, and looked just too freaking cute.
042

Day 43 – My brother and sis-in-law’s puppy, Tank. Holy jeez, the cuteness! I love this dog. I’m so glad we got to spend a large chunk of this day with him!
043

Day 44 – Our entry way. I got those Command hooks for the first time and we made a spot to hang our coats. I love the way it looks all organized like this!
044

Hope you all had a great week, too!

= = = = = = =

Join us in taking a photo a day for the entire year! Link up every Friday:

Catch the Moment
12 thoughts on “Project 365 – Week 6”

    1. Lol! I also found out he’s super expensive. The hygienist said she wanted to get one for her daughter, and found out they’re like $50! Sorry about the nightmares, Carrie! 😉 And yay indeed, I loved making him, such a cool experience!

Leave a Reply

