Uncategorized

Project 365, Week 2

Day 10 – Homer and I went to an art place, where you can paint and create all sorts of projects, painting, gluing all manner of objects together… This was a shot of their paint splatter room where you can paint on the walls, ceiling, floor. It’s an awesome place!
010

~ ~ ~

Day 11 – Very rainy day. Tails likes to look out the windows.
IMG_2282

~ ~ ~

Day 12 – Princess Peach likes pizza! This was a day when Homer was making all his little dolls eat all of our food, each one taking “bites.” So cute!
012

~ ~ ~

Day 13 – Homer and I took a walk in Seattle today and I liked the way these colorful Christmas lights, still up but off, looked against the white porch. It is a lovely remnant of the holiday season, still lightly lingering into January.
013

~ ~ ~

Day 14 – My darling hubby’s birthday! Homer was so excited to pick out the cake. He wanted to get Joe a cupcake with a cherry on top, and then of course begged to eat the cherry (we got it, and let him have the cherry and some of the cupcake, too). This cake is a delicious marble cake. Homer really loved singing happy birthday to Daddy with me!
014

~ ~ ~

Day 15 – Our homemade art collection is growing on our walls! Seeing these things every day always makes me smile.
015

~ ~ ~

Day 16 – I could pretend to be all poetic and say that this photo depicts the blurriness of life with a child, the years speeding by. And I guess that is true. But the blur is unintentional. I was just experimenting with settings on my camera and trying to take all sorts of silly, fun pictures with Homer. This one turned out so sweet, and is my favorite of the bunch!
016

Catch the Moment
28 thoughts on “Project 365, Week 2”

    1. Thank you!! I love handprint crafts. We were at a painting crafty place, and he was painting a house one minute, then the next said, “Look Mommy! My hand is orange!” And he had painted his whole hand. So I grabbed some paper and he mashed his hand down a few times, and then made flowers. Fun! I should do artsy stuff with him more often, we’ve been playing too many video games lately. πŸ˜‰

  1. What gorgeous photographs, I was going to say, “Day 13 is my favourite”, but then so are days 14, 15, and 16! We love hanging up home made art too, what lovely flowers! x

    1. Oh wow, thank you!! It’s awesome to know others enjoy my photos. πŸ˜€ And thanks about the flowers, it was a fun impromtu project. He was painting a cardboard house one minute, his hand the next, so it was a good opportunity to smush his hand into some paper and see what we could create. πŸ™‚

  2. There is nothing more special than handmade children’s art! The white porch does provide the perfect contrast for the lights, and reminded me that I need to take ours down this weekend! Great pictures!

    1. Thank you! I’m pretty sure I must’ve seen it on Pinterest at one point, so can’t take full credit. πŸ˜‰ But it was fun how it worked out, that he just decided to paint his own hand, and then I used the paper to just make handprints, and suddenly remembered the flower thing I’d seen and tried it out. I’m really happy it worked out so well. I’m a sucker for any hand print or foot print crafts. I love little kid hands and feet so much! πŸ™‚

    1. Hehe! Ours are up inside still, because my son loves them so much. We’ll take them down sooner or later. At least I took the rest of the Christmas stuff down. Aw, thanks, I love that one too. πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you! It happened kind of accidentally, but I love it, and hope to add to it! I guess we’ll probably rotate pieces as it grows too, and maybe save some in a binder or something. πŸ™‚

    1. That’s my favorite thing too! My son also likes to hold my face kind of firmly sometimes, and squish my lips, then kiss me and pull back saying a loud, “MWAH!” He is a funny little guy. πŸ˜‰ As for the cake… That’s awesome! I am like that too when I see yummy things. It was delicious. I ate WAY too much of that darn thing, haha!

Leave a Reply

