Uncategorized

Project 365: First Nine Days’ Pictures

Happy New Year!! And welcome to my new blog! I’ve thought of starting one for a while now, and this seemed like as good a time as any. This year, I’ve signed up to do Project 365, taking one photo every single day of the year. I hope to capture many beautiful snippets of life, and improve my photography skills along the way. I’ll be making a weekly post, but if you’d like to see the photos on a daily basis, you can catch them over at my Flickr account or my blipfoto page. Without further ado, the pics to start off the new year…

001
I love these little toes…

002
Lions at the zoo

003
A wintry night. This was taken right after Joe, Homer and I had a fun dinner out, as we got back into our car to head home.

004
Early evening, crescent moon, taken on a walk with Homer

005
Tails

006
Bananagrams! This was at a cool cafe near us, and was the first time Homer had ever seen them or played with them. He loved the letter tiles so much we got our own set!

007
Rainy city

008
Homer

009
Our little buddy, Marcus

* * *

Catch the Moment
10 thoughts on “Project 365: First Nine Days’ Pictures”

  1. Bananagrams is one of my favorite games! I haven’t played it in forever now I have the urge!

    Beautiful photos, looks like you had a great week!

    Hopping over from the photo challenge!

    1. Thanks so much!! I have actually never played Bananagrams, and it was my first time playing with the tiles too. I’m going to see if I can get my husband to play it with me this weekend.

Leave a Reply

